Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

When you buy a vehicle from a dealership and everything goes without a hitch it's easy to say positive things about the staff. It's only when unforeseen problems arise that you see the true character of those same staff members. In our case the vehicle we bought was used and one of those whose problems just couldn't be fixed. Jessica, the Service Manager, and Stephanie, the Assistant General Manager, were great. They went above and beyond and represented Harbourview VW well. They supported us, made us feel like valued customers, and in the end helped us get ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Recently I guided a friend of mine to a Golf Sportwagen at Harbourview . The trade in transaction was very uncomplicated and without pressure. Sean (the dealer principal ) was nice enough to have a chat and Sean in sales sealed the deal . This is still a family run business and it really shows . Subsequently I have just had a service of my own Golf R and found that end of the operation to be at least as efficient and welcoming. Thanks to Iain and Jay . I rate this place as amazing , almost like a bygone era .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

Dave M. was a pleasure to deal with the purchase of my used VW Tourag in the summer 2019. Dave was very knowledgeable and made the stress of purchasing a vehicle easy to deal with. The whole staff at the dealership were very friendly and approachable (no arrogant airs!) I also really appreciate the followup emails asking how everything is going with the vehicle and which services are coming due as I am not a local resident of the area. It is very reassuring that the company likes to keep their customers happy even after the initial purchase as the service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

My wife who hates to purchased vehicles was quite impressed as there was no pressure to purchase and Dave the sales person was a pleasure to deal with. The new Beetle like most new cars has a lot of bells and whistles all of which were well explained to her. She is happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

Towed my car in at 10pm Friday (after hours of course) got a call at 8:30am Saturday to say my car was ready. Thanks so much for the fast service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

I do not normally buy cars from dealerships but they had the car I was looking for. The team were very helpful with my purchase of the car and also very accommodating with some of my unusual circumstances. Thanks Bronwyn and team for making the purchase a pleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

I heard about Harbourview Volkswagen through my mom, who also got her car there. Graham Hope had sold her hers, and also got me set up with the perfect car! The rest of the staff were also super helpful and friendly and it made the whole experience so positive. I will definitely recommend this place and Graham to anyone looking to get a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2018

I had been on the market for a 2015 Golf for a number of months. I contacted Harbourview once I saw the right car on their lot, a 2015 with just over 9000km. Right away Chris did an excellent job getting in touch with me and staying in touch. Unlike a number of other VW dealerships who acted relatively uninterested in securing my business, I had the immediate impression that Chris and Harbourview wanted to work for me. He booked an appointment for me to test drive the Golf at my convenience and the Golf was detailed and ready to go for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2018

Chris and the entire sales team were super helpful, kind, and motivated to help me get out of an awkward situation with a car I hated in my wonderful little golf. Overall a great experience:)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2018

I used Chris Rigby at the dealership and he was very personable and helpful. I highly recommend using Harbourview and Chris! Great experience and I love my VW Tiguan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2018

We recently purchased a VW Tiguan from Harbourview VW and were extremely pleased and at ease with this dealership from the moment we walked on the lot. Our salesperson was Chris Rigby who was top notch. He was knowledgeable, professional, organized and keen to go over and above to earn our business. His communication skills through texts, phone calls and follow-up were much appreciated. At no time were we pressured into making a quick decision, which made purchasing our vehicle a very pleasant experience. We highly recommend Chris for a stress free vehicle purchase and kudos as well to Steve ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

I bought my first ever VW from Harbourview 9 years ago, and recently returned to do a trade in for a new vehicle. Sales Rep Chris and the rest of the crew were amazing from start to finish, and helped me drive away in perfect vehicle for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

Chris Rigby at Harbourview VW sold me a used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta. I'm extremely satisfied with my experience at the dealership over the past couple days. Chris made the decision making and purchasing experience very comfortable. I quickly developed trust in his opinion and expertise. I'm extremely happy with my new jetta. Thanks Chris and Harbourview VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

Harbourview Volkswagen and sales professional Chris Rigby made our purchase of a Jetta, a very satisfying experience. We would highly recommend Chris to any buyer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

We went out for coffee and a test drive and came home with a new VW Aztec. Chris was a great salesperson at the time and followed up post sale to answer any questions and to make sure we were satisfied. It was a nice change to have someone that wasn’t pushy nor did he talk down about other brands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2017

Fantastic customer service from Chris Rigby. Bought a used truck from this dealership. The process was very smooth, and the price was excellent. Would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

I was in the market for a replacement vehicle and decided to purchase new. I developed a short list that included the Volkswagen GTI (I wanted a standard transmission and there aren't a lot of those available from any brand anymore) but my no means was this the only option I was considering. In the process of 'window shopping' I visited Harbourview VW in Nanaimo and met Sales Associate Andy Parker who helped me understand the car, options etc. I found Andy both knowledge and professional and, importantly, very personable. It was near the end of the 2017 season with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2017

Chris was tremendous. He knew all the right questions to ask so that he knew what to have in mind for me to test drive when I arrived at Harbourview VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

I have always dealt with Graham since I started purchasing VW's. I have purchased 3 brand new Touareg TDI's, and 1 Touareg Wolfsburg in the past, and am going to purchase another Touareg TDI from this dealership. My husband has purchase a Golf, and 2 Tiguans. We have had nothing but pleasant, honest and informative dealings with Graham,and Dave Essig in the finance department. Graham does great followups with us after purchase. He is always able to help us figure out all the features in our new vehicles so that we can get the most out of them. All the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

I recently purchased my 2017 GTI from Harbourview Volkswagen and just couldn't be happier with the service from start to finish. Graham ensured that every detail was taken care of so that when I showed up from Vancouver to finally pick up my pre-ordered car, it was ready to go! I got the exact car I wanted at a great price with a fantastic extended warranty and protection package! Graham even followed up afterwards to ensure that I was happy with my car and that I was utilizing all the great features it had! And yes I'm still learning ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2017

My salesman Chris Rigby was excellent, very professional and courteous, he made the best deal on Vancouver island and Vancouver vicinity for my trade in to a Volkswagen automobile. The financial and sales depts made a fantastic deal for my trading into a Volkswagen Jetta. Very impressed with Harbour View Volkswagen and the way they deal with customers. Number 1 on the Island.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

Graham, my sales rep was helpful and answered any questions I had. Rthe vehicle I purchased was in excellent shape and ready to go when I arrived from the mainland.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Chris Rigby worked his butt off for us to get the car we needed at a price we were comfortable with. He made himself available to us at all hours, not just 9-5. I would strongly recommend going to see him and everybody else at Harbourview.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Great all round service and massive kudos to Chris Rigby for making it so easy. I came in with a 10 year old Subaru and left with a brand new 2016 Golf. My overall experience was fantastic, easy and fun! Dora (the car) and I made it from Victoria to Ottawa in total style and comfort and thank goodness for my Winter Tires that came with! Chris is a rockstar Salesman with all the answers and makes buying a new car a total breeze!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2017

I had a great experience buying my very first Volkswagen with Andrew Parker. 2018 Tiguan. Kevan Threadgill tried his hardest to find me a black one but I settled for red which I totally love. All the employees were very friendly and helpful..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2017

I've had a VW before in the past but had never thought about the new Atlas until I saw and drove it. Wow! It has EVERYTHING! We love it. Our salesman, Steve Arnold, was so friendly and easy to deal with that the buying experience was actually FUN for us, which was quite refreshing. I would definitely recommend Steve and everyone at Harbourview to my friends -- in fact I already have!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2017

Great experience buying my very first car from Chris Rigby at the Nanaimo location being a single women , and not. Knowing much about vehicles I felt at ease with his knowledge and expertise that I was comfortable enough to purchase this amazing car that I love truly can’t thank chris enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

I recently purchased a 2017 comfortline Tiguan and I could not be happier. The staff at Harbourview VW are all great, very informative and always make my family and I feel confident in dealing with them. Chris Rigby was so helpful and was very patient with me, as I was a bit hesitant on jumping from a beetle to a tiguan. Thanks to Chris, I am a proud owner of a tiguan and absolutely love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2017

Everyone at Harbourview Volkswagon were exceptionally kind and easy going. The staff were all very helpful with the purchase of my beautiful brand new Jetta.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2017

I just got my new 2018 Atlas R line from this dealership. Chris Rigby helped me within the whole process. Great experience, I would recommend to my friend and client for sure. Besides Chris, Kevan and Dave in the dealer helped me with finance part. Good team. Cheers. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2017

We were travelling through bc on vacation and noticed our jetta leaking some fluid. Dylan and Jessica in the service department took our car right in, checked the car over, added some coolant and had us on our way in a few minutes. Best part? No charge. You guys are awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

I bought a custom Dodge Ram from this dealership and it was the best experience I have add in 21 years of buying cars/trucks. They don't sell dodge but I let him know what I would like in conversation and they hunted it down exactly and save me money on top of everything. I am super happy and would recommend this dealership to anyone. On a side note I have in the past had my car serviced here and was also very impressed but this buying experience was over the top and warranted a review

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2014

Hi , I recently bought a Jetta here. I had a wonderful experience and never felt pressured or rushed. I dealt with David in the sales department. He did a great job, found us exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommended you ask for him. Thanks Jim and Joan Parksville BC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2013

THIS REVIEW ONLY APPLIES TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I have had my VW serviced at this dealership for the past six years and have always found them to be courteous and very helpful, especially the male personnel at the service desk. I have found the repairs to be reasonable and have not be charged for things that I did not want or need. I just bought a new VW Golf wagon and will continue to have the car serviced at this dealership. I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THE SALES DEPARTMENT. I agreed to have my 2004 diesel Jetta Wagon with 130,000 ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review